College Logo

Sri Jagadguru Chandrasekaranathaswamiji Institute Of Technology, Chickballapur

  • Chikballapur, Karnataka


Type of College


Accreditation & Recognition






Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana mutt, with its roots firmly embedded in the folds of time (1500 Years), Space on Rocky hill, 63 miles West of Bangalore, the Capital City of Karnataka, has been working towards the betterment of human life and society. Following the 'Guru-Shishya' Parampara, his holiness Byravaikya Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Maha Swamiji, 71st in the holy lineage, who ascended the revered seat in 1974. The benevolent activities of social service gained an accelerated momentum since then. Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust (R.) was founded in the year 1974 under the divine leadership of His Holiness Byravaikya Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Maha Swamiji. With the divine blessings of His Holy soul the vision and wishes of 71st Guruji’s is fulfilling by the 72nd pontiff of the mutt Jagaduguru Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Maha Swamiji, President, Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust(R.). The trust is managing More than 480 Educational Institutions with strength of 95000 students, inclusive of 2 Medical Colleges, an Ayurvedic Medical College, 4 Engineering Colleges, 2 Nursing Colleges, 2 Pharmacy Colleges, 4 International Schools, 7 Central Schools, 2 Schools for Blind, 5 Polytechnics and Host of Schools and Pre-University Colleges are run by the Trust. Most of them are situated in the rural parts of Karnataka to provide abundant opportunities to the rural masses of our country.

Free Counselling