College Logo

K.L.E. Institute Of Technology, Hubli

  • Dharwad, Karnataka


Type of College


Accreditation & Recognition






The founders of K.L.E.S pledged to dedicate for the cause of education with noble ideals and fertile imagination in heart & established Karnatak Lingayat Education Society. They are also addressed as “Saptarishis” [Seven Saints] in honour of their unparalleled service in the field of education. The saga begins with its illustrious founders. Sri. Chachadi Veerabhadrappa Gunappa Desai, ruler of chachadi province, Sri. Artal Rudragouda, District Deputy Collector in the British Government and Sri. Vaijappa Anigol, RaoBahadur during the British Rule, who all collectively believed in providing education for the common man. Their efforts were ably supplemented by the seven visionaries- Sri. S. S. Basavanal, Sri. M. R. Sakhare, Sri. B. B. Mamadapur, Sri. H. F. Kattimani, Sri. Panditappa Chikkodi, Sri. B. S. Hanchinal and Sri. Sardar Veeranagouda Patil, with the collective contribution from renowned philanthropists of the region, such as Sri. Sirsangi Lingaraj, Sri. Raja Lakhamagouda Sardesai and Sri. Bhoomaraddi Basappa and help from other philosophers, intellectuals and educationists, the society began laying a strong educational foundation, with its base at Belgaum, Karnataka.

Free Counselling